Ello world!

tumblr_lm8496LTlM1qii6tmo1_500_zps66375b0d

I’m sure there’s some sort of protocol for first blogs, but being blissfully ignorant of it, I shall endeavour to go about this in my own familiar way, and as regards beginnings, I think a ‘Hello’ would normally suffice.

I’m sure you’re wondering what ‘Twiddlers‘ means, and to be honest, so am I. Failing to find an apt name, I decided to make up my own, and so it can be anything you want it to be. For my part, a twiddler is a person choked to the neck with pent up energy and good will, but with no idea as to how to go about said energy. We all have something/s we’re passionate about, our muses and our vices, and our own dreams and wishes and happily ever afters… most of it very often lost beneath the sands of time and responsibilities.

I’m sure I’m not the only twiddler in the world, so I’ve set out to discover more. The world can be a pretty crummy place when it sets its mind to it, so I decided to make a blog, concentrating all the things I love about it so as to bear all with a smile and a song, as they say.

(Or maybe that’s just Snow White.)

Nevertheless, if you are still here, I salute you. Welcome to the world of all things delightful, where cookies and rants are offered with equal fervour. If you’re ever looking for a reason to smile, I hope you’ll find one here.

To all my fellow Twiddlers,

‘ello.

🙂

P.S.: Is Stitch not the cutest little  thing ever?

Leave a Reply

